Century of Energy. Towards Digital Markets

Century of Energy. Towards Digital Markets

In 2020, the Skolkovo project will turn 10 years old, but we will not disregard another anniversary - 100 years ago, the construction of our country's energy sector according to the GOELRO plan began. For a century, electricity has been considered a boon, a service that a consumer receives for a fixed price. The technological leap in green generation, energy storage, smart metering, network reliability, digital solutions provides a new opportunity for consumers, first industrial, now private.

The consumer himself can produce energy for his own needs, receive it in that volume and when necessary, be flexible in the choice of tariffs. Now the consumer can sell energy. The trend is that the consumer wants to pay a reasonable and understandable price for energy. The consumer got the tools and learned to count.

The big trend in digitalization, big data, and analysis algorithms in the energy sector is, first and foremost, the “transparency” industry. The tariff is set transparently for the consumer, the investment process and the real state of the assets of energy companies become transparent. It is easier for the consumer to calculate and choose a solar panel, or buy energy from a traditional hydrocarbon station, or buy "green" energy, which does not harm the environment, although more expensive.

Rethinking the whole model of relationships in the energy system is taking place in most global electricity markets. In the anniversary year, we will discuss the begun changes in technologies and business models with energy companies.

Speakers

Konstantin Mikhailik
Deputy General Director for Digital Transformation, Rosseti
Russia
Evgeny Olkhovich
General manager, Enholding
Russia
Fabio Tentori
Head of Innovation Hubs, Enel
Italy

Moderator

Oleg Dubnov
Vice President, Executive Director, Energy Efficiency Cluster, Skolkovo Foundation
Russia
Video Instruction

Century of Energy. На пути к цифровым рынкам

Century of Energy. На пути к цифровым рынкам

В 2020 году проекту Сколково исполняется 10 лет, но не оставим без внимания еще один юбилей – 100 лет назад началось построение энергетики страны по плану ГОЭЛРО. Электроэнергия целый век считалась благом, услугой, которую получает потребитель за фиксированную цену. Технологический скачек в развитии зеленой генерации, накопления энергии, умного учета, надежности сетей, цифровых решений дают новую возможность для потребителей, сначала промышленных, теперь и частных.

Потребитель может сам производить энергию для собственных нужд, получать ее в том объеме и тогда, когда ему необходимо, быть гибким в выборе тарифов. Теперь уже потребитель может продавать энергию. Потребитель хочет платить за энергию взвешенную и понятную для него цену, он получил инструменты и научился считать.

Большое течение по цифровизации, работе с большими данными в энергетике в первую очередь несут в отрасль «прозрачность». Прозрачно для потребителя формируется тариф, прозрачным становится процесс инвестиций и реальное состояние активов энергокомпаний. Потребителю проще просчитать и выбрать выгодна ему покупка энергии от традиционной углеводородной станции, или покупка «зеленой» энергии, которая не наносит вред экологии хотя и дороже.

Переосмысление всей модели взаимоотношений в энергосистеме идет на большинстве глобальных рынков электроэнергетики.

Спикеры

Константин Михайлик
Заместитель Генерального директора по цифровой трансформации, ПАО "Россети"
Russia
Евгений Ольхович
Генеральный директор, Энергосбытхолдинг
Russia
Фабио Тентори
Руководитель Инновационных центров, Enel
Italy

Модератор

Олег Дубнов
Вице-Президент и Исполнительный директор Кластера энергоэффективных технологий, Фонд "Сколково"
Russia
Видео-инструкция